Interactive resource designed to bring dance to the Web and make it accessible to everyone. Dover Publications has graciously allowed the use of 170 terms from the Technical Manual and Dictionary of Classical Ballet, which are then demonstrated by ABT Company dancers.
Website of the National Museum of Dance & Hall of Fame, the only museum in the nation dedicated to American professional dance. The Museum houses a collection of photographs, videos, artifacts, costumes, biographies and archives.
A guide to performing arts resources at the Library of Congress, providing information about the Library's unsurpassed collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials. Users can find digitized items from the collections; special Web presentations on topics and collections; articles and biographical essays; finding aids to collections; databases for performing arts resources; information on concerts at the Library; and a special Performing Arts Resource Guide which contains entries for hundreds of Library collections, Web sites, databases and exhibits.
The website of CORD, an organization that provides opportunities for dance professionals from a broad range of specialties to exchange ideas, resources, and methodologies through publication, international and regional conferences, and workshops.
A searchable gallery of over 5,000 items from the collection of the Jerome Robbins Dance Division of the New York Public Library, the world's largest and most comprehensive archive devoted to the documentation of dance.
Online archive of images from this collection, which contains roughly 2,000 original drawings, paintings, photographs and pieces of memorabilia that date from ca. 1913 to ca. 1945. The collection is arranged by subject and format into sixteen groups, numbered 1964.009 to 1964.024. Various media and sizes are represented. The categories by subject include: Isadora Duncan; Loie Fuller; Vaslav Nijinsky; Anna Pavlova; Ruth St. Denis; other dancers; decor and costume designs for ballets; other figure and costume studies; illustrations and graphic design; miscellaneous drawings and paintings; historic dance costumes; printed pictures and clippings; photographic prints; portraits; and works by other artists in various media.
A web site of The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, providing visual and audio images drawn from the extensive archival collections at The Library. The site features an authentic look at this past, from the Broadway theater and Tin Pan Alley to the art of dancer Loie Fuller and composer Charles Griffes, all brought to you in original documents.