LibGuides: Art Therapy (Graduate): Books & Video

Our book collection

WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Discovery is a one-search tool that will find books, ebooks, DVDs, and articles from our collection AND beyond it. Some full text materials will also have a direct link in Discovery. Also use it to place interlibrary loan requests!
HillCat This link opens in a new window
Our library's catalog of books and ebooks

Tips for searching HillCat:

Try different keyword combinations
Experiment with the Advanced Search underneath the Search tab to combine ideas
Use the "Narrow your search" and "Related searches" sidebars to find similar items
Set the "Sort by" drop-down menu to "Publication date" to view the newer material at the top of the list
Ebooks will appear in your results list; to access the full book, click the "Web site" link next to the globe icon

Remember that you need to bring your SHU ID card to check out books from the library.

Ebook Central

You can also search our collection of ebooks, Ebook Central, directly right in your web browser. Search Ebook Central for books on your topic. You can set up an account to add books to your virtual bookshelf and to add notes to what you read. For detailed information on using Ebook Central, see our Ebook Central guide.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
The library's ebook collection (also searchable via the library's regular catalog, HillCat).

Ebook Central User Guide
This guide will answer common questions about using Ebook Central

Streaming Video

Arts Therapies Video Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of 100+ films on the arts in therapy, with hundreds of hours of clinical and educational footage, including many examples of arts therapies pioneers practicing their specialties. Once you are logged in, click "All Titles" to browse the full list of videos.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, curated collection of over 80,000 videos covering a wide range of subjects, including history, business, counseling, education, healthcare, science, film and media studies, music, theatre, and literature. With over 18,000 exclusive titles, the collection includes a variety of content-types, such as documentaries, feature films, educational films, demonstration videos, performance recordings, and newsreels.