Latin America and the Caribbean: Digital
Collections

Contains works from archives throughout the Andean region.

A multi-institutional, international digital library comprised of "collections that speak to the similarities and differences in histories, cultures, languages and governmental systems. Types of collections include but are not limited to: newspapers, archives of Caribbean leaders and governments, official documents, documentation and numeric data for ecosystems, scientific scholarship, historic and contemporary maps, oral and popular histories, travel accounts, literature and poetry, musical expressions, and artifacts."

Database containing more than 7000 full-text social science publications in Spanish and Portuguese from the Consejo de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe (CLACSO). You can search in the full-text and/or in subject (only in Spanish), author, title.

LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. Our target audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in this region.

A portal offering access to grey literature: working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web."

El Portal de Archivos Españoles es un proyecto del Ministerio de Educación, Cultura y Deporte destinado a la difusión en Internet del Patrimonio Histórico Documental Español conservado en su red de centros.

Redalyc (La Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal) provides full-text access to humanities and social science journals from throughout the region.

The SciELO Books Portal publishes national and thematic collections of Brazilian academic books online published by FIOCRUZ, UFBA and UNESP. Includes Open Access ebooks as well as titles for purchase.

The VHL Regional Portal is an integrated space of health information sources that promotes the democratization and expansion of access to scientific and technical information in health in Latin America and the Caribbean (LA&C). It is developed and operated by BIREME in three languages (English, Portuguese and Spanish).