This collection of databases is available to Pennsylvania residents who have a public library card. It includes both ebooks and articles. You may also obtain an ecard by completing the form on this site.
All residents of Pennsylvania can ask a librarian a question or search for a title, read an article, look through photos and documents, or find information that may not appear anywhere else on the web. Use of the e-resources requires that you are in a participating PA library or from anywhere using your public library card or POWER Library eCard.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, scholarly websites, and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.
A good general-purpose database that includes both scholarly and popular material covering virtually all subject areas. Some items are available in full text and others are indexed only. Utilize the Subject Terms button in the top bar for more precise results.
This database contains information in a variety of disciplines and includes many high-quality art and music journals. JSTOR contains content dating farther back than what is available in many of our other online resources. Most content will be available in full-text access.
Search for scholarly materials online using the friendly Google search box. Many articles may be available through Reeves; check Full Text Finder to find out if we subscribe. Interlibrary loan is available for items not in our holdings.