An online catalogue of shows produced Off-Broadway, similar to the IBDB. The database includes complete Off-Broadway seasons from the present back to 1958, along with many notable Off-Broadway productions from earlier decades, such as The Fantasticks, The Zoo Story, and The Threepenny Opera.
A guide to performing arts resources at the Library of Congress, providing information about the Library's unsurpassed collections of scores, sheet music, audio recordings, films, photographs, and other materials. Users can find digitized items from the collections; special Web presentations on topics and collections; articles and biographical essays; finding aids to collections; databases for performing arts resources; information on concerts at the Library; and a special Performing Arts Resource Guide which contains entries for hundreds of Library collections, Web sites, databases and exhibits.
Contains playbill information from current and past shows for Broadway, off-Broadway, regional, and London theaters, as well as recent theatre news, ticket ordering information, and a searchable awards database.
An organization whose goal is to serve as an intellectual and artistic center for producing new knowledge about theatre and performance-related disciplines, cultivating vital alliances with other scholarly and creative disciplines, linking with professional and community-based theatres, and promoting access and equity.
Online archive of audio clips from conversations with native speakers from the United Kingdom, Channel Islands and Isle of Man. This is a great source for those interested in dialects and accents from the British Isles.
A web site of The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, providing visual and audio images drawn from the extensive archival collections at The Library. The site features an authentic look at this past, from the Broadway theater and Tin Pan Alley to the art of dancer Loie Fuller and composer Charles Griffes, all brought to you in original documents.
Presents a large set of speech samples from a variety of language backgrounds. Native and non-native speakers of English read the same paragraph and are carefully transcribed. The archive is used by people who wish to compare and analyze the accents of different English speakers.
A collection of over 300 recorded interviews with actors, directors, choreographers, stage designers, and writers, made available through a collaboration between the British Library and De Montfort University.