This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations. It also includes a number of general business and management resources, including the Wall Street Journal.
Multiple EBSCO databases can be searched simultaneously by selecting EBSCOHost and then choosing the databases that you want to use.
A good general-purpose database that includes both scholarly and popular material covering virtually all subject areas. Some items are available in full text and others are indexed only. Utilize the Subject Terms button in the top bar for more precise results.
This EBSCO database is our best single resource for publications in the field of business. The full text of most items will be available online. In addition to journal articles, BSE also includes over 10,000 company profiles, accessible from the blue navigation bar at the top of the search screen.
This database is a listing of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration. This bibliography is part of an international effort to hand search worldwide medical journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews. Keyword searching and refining by content type, scope, etc. will serve you best here.
This medical database contains some full text articles, many of which compare and synthesize the results of multiple other studies (this is called meta-analysis). Most studies will focus on "medical interventions," such as nutrient supplementation.
From the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains a wealth of authoritative information about the health sciences and the health care system. Be aware that many of these will need to be accessed via interlibrary loan. Use the MeSH terms button in the top bar for more precise results.
This resource center contains company histories and overviews, key personnel, financial sheets, overviews of the competition within industries, and much more. IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE ACCESSING HOOVER'S, try using a different browser (NOT Safari). Not accessible via smartphone.