Biology

A good general-purpose database that includes both scholarly and popular material covering virtually all subject areas. Some items are available in full text and others are indexed only. Utilize the Subject Terms button in the top bar for more precise results.

"GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment." Includes scholarly, government and general-interest content. Partial full-text access.

This database is a listing of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration. This bibliography is part of an international effort to hand search worldwide medical journals and create an unbiased source of data. Keyword searching and refining by content type, scope, etc. will serve you best here.

This medical database contains some full text articles which compare and synthesize the results of multiple other studies. Most studies will focus on "medical interventions," such as nutrient supplementation.

From the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains a wealth of authoritative information about the health sciences and the health care system. Be aware that many of these will need to be accessed via interlibrary loan. Use the MeSH terms link (available in the Advanced Search options) for more precise results.

CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.