A good general-purpose database that includes both scholarly and popular material covering virtually all subject areas. Some items are available in full text and others are indexed only. Utilize the Subject Terms button in the top bar for more precise results.
This EBSCO database is our best single resource for publications in the field of business. The full text of most items will be available online. In addition to journal articles, BSE also includes over 10,000 company profiles, accessible from the blue navigation bar at the top of the search screen.
From the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains a wealth of authoritative information about the health sciences and the health care system. Be aware that many of these will need to be accessed via interlibrary loan. Use the MeSH terms button in the top bar for more precise results.
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations. It also includes a number of general business and management resources, including the Wall Street Journal.
Explore everything JSTOR has to offer in the field of Sustainability – a wide range of journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.
Environmental Research Letters covers all of environmental science, providing a coherent and integrated approach including research articles, perspectives and editorials. Free to readers, Environmental Research Letters is funded by an article publication charge.