Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Reeves Memorial Library: Home

REEVES MEMORIAL LIBRARY HOURS   

 (HOURS SUBJECT TO CHANGE)

REGULAR LIBRARY HOURS

JANUARY 17, 2023  --  MAY 5, 2023

Monday - Thursday          8:00a.m.  -  9:50p.m.

Friday                                 8:00a.m.  -  4:50p.m.

Saturday                             9:00a.m.  -  4:50p.m.

Sunday                               1:00p.m.  -  9:50p.m.

 

EXCEPTION DATES

March 6-10                          8:00a.m. - 4:50p.m.

EASTER BREAK                   

April 6                                 8:00a.m. - 4:50p.m.                              

April 7-9.                            CLOSED

 

FINALS

May 1-3                         8:00a.m. - 7:50p.m.

May 4-5                         8:00a.m. - 4:50p.m.

May 6-7                         CLOSED

 

SETON HILL UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES

Tuesday & Thursday by Appointment 724-830-1155

 

 


Ask a Librarian   

Librarians are available to assist you Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Stop by or call the Circulation Desk at (724) 838-4291 to speak to any librarian who is on duty.  You can also schedule individual appointments with any librarian by using Google Calendar or giving him or her a call.

We keep our calendars up-to-date and would be happy to accept your invitation to meet.  Check the Getting Started Page for more information and our contact information.

 


You can now find WorldCat Discovery in our Databases tab.


Our Mission

 

Reeves Memorial Library supports Seton Hill University's mission by:

--Providing services and learning opportunities that transform our students into independent, lifelong learners and ethical users of information.

--Creating a welcoming environment which fosters critical thinking and reflection, and encourages inquiry in the Catholic intellectual tradition.

--Collecting, organizing, and providing access to a variety of information resources both locally and in globally-networked collections.

--Supporting the use of emerging technologies.


Be Social

 

Facebook

       
 

Twitter

       
 

YouTube

       

 

 Instagram

Blog

 

Instagram

 

       

 


New Titles

Pop! : the invention of bubble gum by McCarthy, Meghan, author.

 

Children's Room  -  Juvenile Non-Fiction Collection

J 664.6 M12

 

 

Lifetimes : a beautiful way to explain death to children by Mellonie, Bryan, author.

Children's Room -  Juvenile Non-Fiction Collection

J 155.937 M52

Mesmerized : how Ben Franklin solved a mystery that baffled all of France by Rockliff, Mara, author.

 

Children's Room   -   Juvenile Non-Fiction Collection

J 154.7 R68

Where is our solar system? by Sabol, Stephanie, author.

 

Children's Room   -   Juvenile Non-Fiction Collection

J 523.2 S11

Joan Procter, dragon doctor : the woman who loved reptiles by Valdez, Patricia, author.

 

Children's Room  -  Juvenile Non-Fiction Collection

J 590.73421 V14

The undefeated by Alexander, Kwame, author.

 

Children's Room  -  Juvenile Non-Fiction Collection

J 811.6 A376


Information Fluency

"I would wish to fit you for that world in which you are destined to live." -Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton

Seton Hill University defines information fluent students as those who, upon graduation, will possess the ability to combine all forms of literacy in order to master a chosen topic. Students who develop information fluency skills will successfully:

  • Critically analyze appropriate topics.
  • Conceptualize the parameters of the topic.
  • Locate and access relevant information in all forms.
  • Competently evaluate information.
  • Understand practical, legal and social issues related to the information.
  • Engage in the scholarly conversation as members of the Seton Hill academic community.
  • Synthesize diverse types of information into a comprehensive and coherent work.

Return to Library Homepage | Return to All LibGuides
Reeves Memorial Library | 1 Seton Hill Dr., Greensburg, PA 15601 | 724.838.4291
© 2021 Seton Hill University