Theatre

Reviews from newspapers can be found by searching for the name of the show or performers in the EBSCO database Newspaper Source Plus, which provides full-text access to over 860 newspapers from around the globe.

Additionally, the EBSCO databases Newspaper Source Plus, Academic Search Elite, and International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text all allow you to limit your search to entertainment reviews, including reviews for plays, musical theatre, and dance performances.  These reviews can be found using the following steps:

1. Log in to EBSCOhost from the Databases page on the library website.

2. Above the search box, click on "Searching: All Databases" to open the "Select Databases" page.

3. Click the box next to "Select all" to deselect all the databases, then click the boxes next to Academic Search Elite, International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text, and Newspaper Source Plus to select only those databases, and click the "Select" button at the bottom of the list.

4. Click on "Advanced Search" beneath the search box on the main search page.

5. On the Filters tab, scroll down to the list of databases and click the drop-down arrow for each one to open up the lists of database-specific limiters and choose "Entertainment Review" from the lists under "Document Type" for each database, as shown in the image below.

6. If necessary, use the other limiters to narrow your search by publication date, publication type, language, etc.

7. Type the appropriate search terms (play title, performer or choreographer name, etc.) into the search box(es) and click the "Search" button.