DE&I - Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

"Includes items from the Arab American National Archives and the Museum's artifact collection. On this website you will primarily find books, documents, personal papers, photographs, and oral histories created by, owned, or primarily used by Arab Americans, or that illustrate the Arab American experience."

Collection of primary source documents from Asian American history, made available online by the University of Houston.

A multi-institutional, international digital library comprised of "collections that speak to the similarities and differences in histories, cultures, languages and governmental systems. Types of collections include but are not limited to: newspapers, archives of Caribbean leaders and governments, official documents, documentation and numeric data for ecosystems, scientific scholarship, historic and contemporary maps, oral and popular histories, travel accounts, literature and poetry, musical expressions, and artifacts."

The New York Public Library's Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture provides access to online articles, digital exhibitions, photographs, audio and video streams, historical projects, and other materials on the cultures of the peoples of Africa and the African Diaspora.

"HSP holds a variety of collections rich in documenting the experiences of Hispanic / Latino immigrants in the United States. The following guide provides a list of manuscript and photograph collections pertaining to Hispanic groups in the Philadelphia metropolitan area."

"Explore over 8,000 Documents of 20th and 21st⁠-⁠century art in Latin America, the Caribbean, and among US Latino communities."

A guide to the Library of Congress's digital collections related to African American history, including manuscripts, newspaper articles, images, and rare books.

"This collection--part of Poet Laureate Joy Harjo’s “Living Nations, Living Words” signature project--contains audio recordings of 47 contemporary Native American poets reading and discussing an original poem. Listen to Joy Harjo, Louise Erdrich, Natalie Diaz, Ray Young Bear, Craig Santos Perez, Sherwin Bitsui, Layli Long Soldier, and other featured voices."

Search or browse the museum's digital collections on a range of subjects, including Black Lives Matter, civil rights, visual arts, music, education, sports, politics, religion, LGBTQ+, slavery, literature, and clothing.

Search or browse the museum's digital collections on a range of subjects, including art, clothing, ceremonial objects, tools, transportation, and cultural artifacts from specific regions in North, Central, and South America.

"Watch interviews with Native people telling how the wellness of individuals and communities has been affected by epidemics, government policies, and the inhibition of Native culture. Hear contemporary stories of renaissance, recovery, and self-determination."

Online collection of South Asian American stories from SAADA, a "community-based culture change organization ensuring that South Asian Americans are included in the American story: past, present, and future."

"An educational resource of the Southeast Asian Archive at the UC Irvine Libraries focusing on post-1975 refugees and immigrants from Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam and the communities they have developed in the United States. It contains 1,500 visual images and 4,000 pages of searchable text selected from the Archive."

A free online search tool that brings together hundreds of thousands digitized materials on African American history and culture, pulled from over 1,000 libraries and archives across the United States.

"An authoritative, one-stop information resource and sociological exploration of the historical, demographic, political, and cultural issues that make up today's diverse Asian American community."

An "independent, nonprofit news enterprise ... that serves Indigenous communities with news, entertainment, and opinion."

Organization whose mission is to "advance the economic condition, educational attainment, political influence, housing, health and civil rights of the Hispanic population of the United States."

"The home of grassroots activism for civil rights and social justice" for the African American community.

Genealogy resources from the National Archives, covering ethnic groups such as African Americans, Chinese Americans, Hispanic Americans, Japanese Americans, and Native Americans.