To find a specific publication, such as Education Week, search for it in our Journal Finder tool. Journal Finder will link you to the appropriate database or will tell you where to find it if it is in the print periodicals collection downstairs in the library building. See the Journal Finder tutorial on the Videos tab to learn more.
HINT: You can search in more than one EBSCOhost database at a time by clicking the "Choose Databases >>" link above the search bar.
iPad users: Choose EBSCO Mobile, then select the database in which you want to search.
Below is a list of recommended journals for music educators to reference. Most of these are available through the library's databases or direct online subscriptions.
Music Educators Journal (1934-present)
Journal of Research in Music Education (1953-present)
Journal of Music Teacher Education (1999-present)
UPDATE: Applications of Research in Music Education (1999-present)
Music Education Research (1999-present; Full Text Delay: 18 months)
Research Studies in Music Education (1999-present)
Action, Criticism and Theory for Music Education (2002-present)
Psychology of Music (1999-present)
Psychomusicology: Music, Mind, and Brain (1981-present)
In addition to our online collections, we offer key music journals in print. The following titles are available for all listed years in our print journal collection, located in the O'Hara Room on the ground floor of the Learning Commons:
Journal of Band Research (1983-2016)
Journal of Singing (1995-2016)