Meet Reeves!-- Students

Your username and password are the same ones you use to log in to Griffin Gate or your SHU email. Do NOT use the "@setonhill" part of your address.

For example:

g.griffin

NOT

g.griffin@setonhill.edu

If you are having login problems, please contact the Helpdesk (helpdesk@setonhill.edu or 724-830-1805).

To find articles, search the library's databases. Below is a list of some general databases that are usually good starting points.

 HINT: You can search in more than one EBSCOhost database at a time by clicking the "Choose Databases >>" link above the search bar.

Your username and password are the same ones you use to log in to MySHU or your SHU email. If you are having login problems, please contact the Solution Center Help Desk (helpdesk@setonhill.edu or 724-830-1805).

How to search:

• In EBSCOhost databases, clicking the "Peer Reviewed" box will limit your search to "scholarly" or "academic" articles.
• Type a few keywords in the search box. Choose the words or phrases that best represent your research question or topic.
• Use the limiter options to narrow down your results list (limit the date range, source type, etc.).

Finding the article itself (an abstract is a summary, not a source!):

• Many articles are in full text; PDF format is best.
• In EBSCOhost, the "Access Options" and "Access Now" buttons will link you to the full text.
• If we do not have full-text access to an article you need, check our Publication Finder (the "Browse Journal Titles" tab on the library website) to see if we subscribe in print or a different database. If we don't have a subscription, you may request the article through interlibrary loan.

To find a specific publication, such as Gender & Society, search for it in our Journal Finder tool. Journal Finder will link you to the appropriate database or will tell you where to find it if it is in the print periodicals collection downstairs in the library building.

For more help, see the "Using Journal Finder" video on the Video Tutorials tab.